June – July 2014

I was anxious being back in South Korea, but Busan brought back good memories for me. I met friends and explored the places I hadn’t been. Even once I had an auntie paid for my bus fare because I was confused. It was such a blessing to be in Busan again!

Taejongdae. It’s kinda famous place for dating😀 I went to the lighthouse. Such a nice view there! Afterwards, I had the most delicious kimchi jjigae in my life.

Walk down to the light house

Walk down to the light house

DSC05005

outdoor observatory decks, and I think there are kind of cafes down there. I didn't go though...

outdoor observatory decks, and I think there are kind of cafes down there. I didn’t go though…

hey, let's go all the way up!

hey, let’s go all the way up!

the view from above

the view from above

found this addictive stew in a shop nearby the entrance of Taejongdae park

found this addictive stew (kimchi jjigae) in a shop nearby the entrance of Taejongdae park

Underground markets. Well, for this one, you can start nearby Lotte mall. If you’re a fan of water show, Lotte has it every hour, I suppose. The entrance of the markets look like subway entrance. There you can find shopping heaven especially for fashion freaks. Remember to compare and bargain, because all over the markets sometimes they have same products but different prices.

Gamcheon Cultural Village. It’s actually a slum on the hill that transformed to be a colorful art village. You can find old kimchi pots to traditional Korean shoes workshop.

picture time!

picture time!

“Follow the fish mouth”, someone told me…

Do you see the loooong stairs on the left side? The name is

Do you see the loooong stairs on the left side? The name is “Stairs To See The Stars” because climbing it makes you so exhausted that you can see stars😛

Songdo Beach. It’s a beach connected to Haeundae. My Korean friend and I were actually lost a bit, but we found this nice beach. Love fishing? Bring your equipment!

DSC05075

traffic jams always caused by elderly groups

“traffic jams” always caused by elderly groups

dinner?

dinner?

There’s an interesting cold soy milk noodle soup (kongguksu) I tasted on the way to Songdo beach. Tips: most of Korean restaurants serve huge portion, so if you’re not a big eater, better share with friends. For me, one portion can be for 2-3 people, especially if you just want to taste it.

kongguksu

Kongguksu. Do you notice the ice cubes?

Haeundae Beach Sand Festival. Lucky? We walked there and amazed by the sand sculptures people made. They were artists from all over the world, coming to the annual Haeundae Sand Festival.

Can you believe it's made of sand?

Can you believe it’s made of sand?

20140608_164207

Dadaepo Beach. There’s a park and fountain, also camping ground and trail decks. Nice place for family time or hang out with friends or…. a date😛

DSC05108

the decks at Dadaepo

the decks at Dadaepo beach

DSC05124

Near the Dadaepo port park, I found a nice place to chill: Katuai cafe. The food and beverages were way better than I expected. Yumm.. I also found a North Korean food festival. What a day!

At Katuai cafe with my sisters. Sorry I blurred their faces - privacy!

At Katuai cafe with my friends. Sorry I blurred their faces – privacy!

I don't know the names, but my favorites are the cold noodles and the fried tofu dumpling

North Korean food: I don’t know the names, but my favorites are the cold noodles and the fried tofu dumpling

Leave a Reply

